Committee and Trustees - Denham Village Memorial Hall

Denham Village Memorial Hall
Email:    Telephone: 07708 601576
Go to content
The Management Committee comprises:
The two trustees; Secretary, Treasurer
Buckinghamshire Unitary Council representative (None at present)
Denham Parish Council representative
One representative from the Denham Branch of the Woman's Institute (None at present)
One representative from the Denham Branch of the Mothers Union (None at present)
Up to six Denham residents elected at the AGM
The current membership is:
Beverley Walker (Chairperson)
Tim Greenfield (Trustee and Treasurer)
Rosemarie Stevenson (Trustee)
Cathy Jullien (Secretary and Resident)
Derrick Walker (Resident)
Kathleen Anderson (Resident)
Stefan Wrana (Resident)
Alex Brodie (Resident)
Cllr Marilyn Heath (Resident)
Alison Turrall (Co-opted Member)
Carmen Brown (Co-opted Member)
Past trustees;
The original five trustees appointed in 1921 were:
Basil Charles Fothergill
Richard Henry Morten
William May Sturch
Harry Rance
Augustus Eugene Bronsdon
As these and future trustees retired or died the following were appointed as trustees
(date of appointment in parentheses):
Ethel May Coles (1932)
Francis Powell Braithewaite (1932)
William Gordon Gilbey (1935)
Jeremy Charles Wilson (1953)
Joseph Anthony Lionel Brutton (1953)
Lewis Benjamin Roger Way (1953)
John Benjamin Ashbrook (1964)
Frederick George William Westgate (1964)
John Ingram (1976)
Frank Ingram Cakebread (1977)
Barbara Jean Greenfield (1977)
Bernard Charles Collins (2002)
Hilary Elizabeth Richins (2002)
After the Corona Virus we lost a few regular hirers if you need a venue please contact the booking clerk.

Denham Village Memorial Hall
Village Road
Denham Village
Contact us    
07708 601576   
Reg. Charity No. 202124
Back to content